WIP – MG Astray Red Frame – 02

Very small update this week folks, the paint I ordered took forever to be delivered and my son got the flu right when I received it, so…

I painted all the outer armor in gold, like I decided last time. Here it is :

arf

Praise the sun

 

Don’t mind the background, I took this pic for me and didn’t plan on posting it.

I don’t know what you guys think, but personally I’m not a huge fan of the result. There’s way too much gold and the Gundam ends up looking way too gaudy for my taste. So I’ve started taking apart some armor and I’m planning to paint it with the red you see at the knees (clear red on top of chrome). Most of the chest, a bit of the shoulders, head and ankles will be painted that way. I hope I can salvage it !

Leave a Reply

